The first major will be held in Kuala Lumpur!

Dota 2 / News / 5 September 2018 — 18:37

The first major will be held in Malaysia's capital

The first major of the Dota Pro Circuit's new season is set to take place in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. This has recently been announced by PGL across their social media channels.

The dates of The Kuala Lumpur Major are November 9-18. It will start with the group stage on November 9-10 and then move to the playoffs on November 11-18. Spectators will be allowed in the arena, the 14,000-seat Axiata Arena, during the main event on November 16-18. The teams will battle it out for the $1,000,000 prize.

The venue

A total of 16 teams will take part in the competition., with open qualifiers held across six regions: CIS, North America, South America, Southeast Asia, Europe and China. The main qualifier will take place on September 16-21.