WePlay! Dota 2 Valentine Madness

Dota 2 / News / 3 years ago

NAVI.GG.BET received an invite to the online tournament organized by WePlay. Dota 2 Valentine Madness will take its place from February 10 to 16!

The WePlay organizers again came up with another interesting event, fully justifying its name. So, competitions will be held in a unique format that had not been previously played: 3 Game Guarantee.

Each team will have to play at least three matches. Moreover, despite the Double Elimination bracket, even after two losses, the participants will not depart from the tournament but will face with a team that will have the same score and will have the opportunity to fight it out to continue their journey in the tournament. Undoubtedly, this unique format will stir up the interest of viewers for the matches!

Match start date Start time Match Match page
OVER ua NAVI.GG.BET [2:0] eu Vega Squadron
OVER ua NAVI.GG.BET [2:1] se Alliance
OVER ua NAVI.GG.BET [0:2] eu NiP
OVER ua NAVI.GG.BET [1:2] ru Gambit Esports

For our guys, this tournament will be an excellent preparation before the DreamLeague Season 11 Major. The rivals include strong teams that have recently fought for the ticket to go to Sweden. In other words, the upcoming matches are a great opportunity to test new tactics and strategies, as well as some new heroes.

Nevertheless, we are confident that ua Natus Vincere players will be well prepared for this championship and will delight their fans with first-class games! #NAVINATION

Broadcast team:

  • ua Yana “b2ru” Khimchenko - host;
  • ua Anton “4liver” Pavlov - commentator;
  • ua Yaroslav "Tekcac" Petrushin - commentator;
  • ru Vladimir "PGG" Anosov - an analyst;
  • ua Alexander "DkPhobos" Kucher - analyst;
  • ua Andrew "ALWAYSWANNAFLY" Bondarenko - analyst.

Tournament format

- 12 participating teams;
- 8 teams will start the performance from the first round, the rest from the second round;
- the bracket format - double elimination;
- the first two rounds of the lower bracket will be held in the best of 1 format, all other matches - best of 3;
- Grand Final - best of 5.