The first Dota Pro Circuit tournaments of the season 2019/2020!

Dota 2 / News / 20 September 2019 — 12:32

The pro season begins!

The first dates and details of the first Dota Pro Circuit tournaments of 2019/2020 season are revealed. The first Minor of the season will be DOTA Summit 11, and the first Major — MDL Chengdu Major.

DOTA Summit 11 will be held on November 7-10 in Los Angeles, USA. The prize pool of the championship will be $ 300,000, as well as 660 qualifying points required to qualify for The International 2020.

As for MDL Chengdu Major, it will be held on November 16-24 in Chengdu, China. Sixteen teams will participate in the competition, which will compete for a prize pool of $ 1,000,000, as well as 15,000 qualifying points.

Recall that in the new season, both Major and Minor slots of the championships will be raffled in one joint qualification. Qualifying matches of the upcoming tournaments will be held from October 5 to 10. More information about the format of the games can be found in this .