WePlay! will host the second Minor of the season

Dota 2 / News / 10 October 2019 — 18:53

The competition will take place in Bukovel!

WePlay! will be the organizer of the second Minor Championship in the Dota Pro Circuit season 2019/2020. The tournament called WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 will be held January 9-12 in Bukovel, Ukraine.

In the competition, $ 300,000 will be played out, as well as 660 qualification points needed to qualify for The International 2020. The exact distribution of the slots is currently unknown: they will be divided between the CIS, Europe, China, Southeast Asia, North and South America by Valve.

The qualification stage of the tournament will be held from December 5 to 6. Participants will play the Double Elimination bracket with the best of 3 matches. The match will be held in the best of 5 format.

The tournament itself is divided into two parts - the group stage and the playoffs. The group stage will be held in GSL format with the best of 3 matches, where all participants will be divided into two groups of four teams in each. The two best teams from each group will reach the playoffs, and the rest will leave the competition.

The playoffs will feature a Double Elimination bracket with the best of 3 matches. The final match will be held in the best of 5 format. The winner of the tournament will also receive a ticket to the Major Championship.

Prize pool distribution

- 1st place: $ 72,000; 140 DPC points and a spot for the upcoming Major tournament;
- 2nd place: $ 60,000 and 120 DPC points;
- 3rd place: $ 54,000 and 110 DPC points;
- 4th place: $ 42,000 and 90 DPC points;
- 5-6th places: $ 24,000 and 60 DPC points;
- 7-8th places: $ 12,000 and 40 DPC points.